Florida is in Phase 1 of reopening after being shut down due to the coronavirus pandemic. This includes partial reopenings of restaurants, retail stores and salons, however Miami-Dade County and Broward County are excluded from the Phase 1 of reopenings. Mayor Dale V.C. Holness of Broward County, Florida, told Cheddar Monday many of the counties in South Florida, including Miami-Dade and Palm Beach have been working together to decide on a reopening date for their communities.